News Articles


Qualified Candidates for Escambia, Santa Rosa

Pensacola News Journal - June 5, 2012

Candidates who qualified for local office on Tuesday:


Escambia County:

Henry John Misiak, clerk of the circuit court (write-in); Mindy Lynn Pare, sheriff (write-in); Jim A. Taylor, County Commission, District 5; Vicki H. Campbell, ECUA, District 1; Clorissti Mitchell, ECUA, District 3; Larry Walker, ECUA, District 5; Thomas Campanella, Santa Rosa Island Authority; Jewel Cannada-Wynn, Pensacola City Council, District 7.


Santa Rosa County:

Stan Nichols, tax collector; Tim Wyrosdick, superintendent of schools; Wendell Hall, sheriff; Burlin Findley, Blackwater Soil and Water Conservation District, Seat 3; Hugh Winkles, School Board, District 2; Marvin Fowler Sr., County Commission, District 3; Barton McPherson, Midway Fire District, Seat 3; Kevin VanValkenburgh, Holley Navarre Fire District, Seat 5; David R. Stone, Holley Navarre Fire District, Seat 2


State House:

None on Tuesday


State Senate:

Greg Evers, District 2

Copyright © 2012 All rights reserved.